Skip to main content

Restrict Profiles

What is Restrict Profiles?

As a social platform, Dabble knows there are times you don't want certain interactions with others. Restrict Profiles lets you limit another user's ability to interact with you.

When you restrict a user, they will no longer be able to:

  • Search for your profile

  • View your profile

  • Comment on your entries

  • React to comments on your entries

You will also no longer be able to perform these actions towards the Restricted user.


How do I restrict a profile?

  1. Navigate to the profile you want to restrict.

  2. Tap the More options icon.

  3. Tap Restrict Profile in the Profile Controls menu.

  4. Review the info screen, and if you're sure, tap Restrict.


How do I un-restrict a profile?

  1. Navigate to your own profile.

  2. Tap the More options icon.

  3. Tap Restricted Profiles in the Profile Controls menu.

  4. Find the profile you want to un-restrict in the list and tap Unrestrict.


Restricted Profiles Feedback

Got thoughts on how we can improve Restrict Profiles (or anything else in the app)? Let us know via Settings → Suggestions.

Did this answer your question?